Foreword

First, if a title is clever…..but you have to explain why it’s clever…..is it really that clever?

I have blogged a miniscule amount in the past. I titled them with flowery Christian words like beING Transformed or RedeeMEd but seasons change and so have I. Those titles are truth, but Who am I kidding? I have my moments where I appear like the woman at the well who was struck with clarity and went straight to Jesus not even considering what others thought of her.  She went boldly knowing she had nothing to lose and in awe of her gain.

However, there are so many more times when 99 sheep are following nicely behind the shepherd and you can bet that I am like sheep #100 – lost yet again. God uses the thirsty and lost in His book that leads to life and somehow He has me as an integral part of others lives whether I realize it or not. A puzzle just doesn’t seem complete with a missing piece.

8th Place is where the real me meets the me I strive to be. Since moving to 8th Place I feel as though my life is a living sermon illustration. Each situation that surrounds me here can go either way….good or bad God works it out for the good of someone. I’m guessing the someone is me but I’m open to sharing some of my real life  in case it’s for you too.  I do know typing it out helps me to process.  And some day when I’m old and my mind is not as sharp as my Facebook post led some to believe, this can spark memories and help me see how it all fits together for His purposes.

8th Place is not where I started, but just like the Old and New Testaments – past, present and my future will intertwine in time.

Now we see things imperfectly, like puzzling reflections in a mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.

1043870_10202824381560740_911181882_n

Leave a comment